Language and login selector start
Language and login selector end
Badischer Kunstverein

Badischer Kunstverein

Non-profit organization
Conzert: Kammerflimmer Kollektief - Saturday, March 22th - 9 pm
  March 22nd 2008, doors open: 9.p.m.
Concert: "Kammerflimmer Kollektief"

As a further event in the exhibition-program of "Pop! goes the weasel" the Badischer Kunstverein presents the Karlsruhe-based Kammerflimmer Kollektief. The band presents its new album, "Jinx". With their rich variety of instrumentation, Kammerflimmer Kollektief's new works again feature a host of different musical influences centred on the percussion sound and voice of Robert Wyatt. *Kammerflimmer Kollektief was founded in 1999 by Karlsruhe all-round jazz musicians Thomas Weber (guitar and electronics) and Johannes Frisch (bass), along with artist and musician Heike Aumüller (harmonium). The ensemble is known for its strongly rhythmical, sombre-toned free jazz incorporating electronic, acoustic and instrumental sounds.

Artist and musician Heike Aumüller (born 1969 in Stuttgart), musician and journalist Johannes Frisch (born 1958 in Karlsruhe) and Thomas Weber, musician (born 1969 in Karlsruhe) all live and work in Karlsruhe.

After the concert Dj Fett from Berlin will present single discs from Soul over Jazz and Raggae to Funk.

For further information on exhibitions and events please visit our homepage:

Current Exhibitions:
February 15th - April 6th 2008

"Pop! goes the weasel"
Saâdane Afif, Tobias Bernstrup, Johanna Billing, Johannes Buss, Tony Cokes, Discoteca Flaming Star, Keith Farquhar, Luke Fowler / Shadazz, Tom Früchtl, Jonathan Johnson, Scott King, Karen Kilimnik, David Lamelas, Michel Majerus, Lucy McKenzie, Michaela Melián, Mrzyk & Moriceau, Michael Sailstorfer, Catriona Shaw, Steven Shearer, Eva Wittig, Johannes Wohnseifer

*On the Spot #2*
Julia Brandes / Bastian Goecke

*Video- und Periodicals Archive*
Her Noise Archive

Exhibition at Semester's End
*Positions from the HfG*
March 1st - April 6th 2008, Vaulted Cellar

Katrin Agnes, Dina Boswank, Carmen Donet, Oliver Herrmann, Seon Yeong I, Melanie Kahlke, Lukas Kindermann, Annabel Lange, Sebastian Perdighe, Grazyna Roguski, Patricia Röder, Jan Schumann, Jörg Stegmann, Sigrid Viir
//paranted by Anna Jermolaewa

Opening Hours:

Tuesday to Friday
11 - 19 Uhr / 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sunday and holidays
11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Closed on Mondays

Guided Tours:

Sundays: 17 February, 23 March and 06 April, 3 p.m.

Groups upon arrangement
  • ArtFacts.Net - your experienced service provider

    Since its start in 2001, ArtFacts.Net™ developed a sophisticated artist database through its collaboration with international art fairs, galleries, museums and artists.